This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Accept Refuse Privacy Policy

Alexander Mühl

Chief Digital Officer TBWA\ Group Germany

Alex joined the TBWA\ Group Germany in 2018 as Chief Digital Officer and is responsible for the overall development of digital and emerging products. Being a UX designer by craft, his thinking is strongly user-centric and shaped by the belief that understanding user needs, behavior and attitudes is a key element in creating impactful and disruptive communication.


His first professional experiences had a strong focus on designing digital platforms and brand websites, whereas today his key areas of work lie in the field of digital campaigning, data-driven creatives and digital transformation processes within agencies and clients. To Alex, brands need to offer a consistent and positive user experience throughout their communication and digital ecosystems to achieve their business goals. As this is influenced by a multitude of factors, he often operates in-between the roles of strategist, creative and consultant.


Alex started his career in 2005 at deepblue networks AG in Hamburg as a User Experience Designer and Creative Director. He joined Havas Düsseldorf in 2012, driving the digital transformation of the agency as Managing Director Digital. His client list includes brands and companies such as Volvo Cars Germany, eBay, GlaxoSmithKline, Unilever, Reckitt-Benckiser, Swatch, MTV and Burger King.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Accept Refuse Privacy Policy

Alexander Mühl

Chief Digital Officer TBWA\ Gruppe Deutschland

Alex verantwortet seit 2018 als Chief Digital Officer die Weiterentwicklung des digitalen Produkts der TBWA\ Group Germany in Deutschland. Als gelernter User Experience Designer liegt für ihn im Verstehen der Bedürfnisse, der Einstellungen und des Verhaltens von Menschen im digitalen Raum ein entscheidender Schlüssel für wirkungsvolle Kommunikation.


Lag sein Fokus anfangs noch stark auf der Konzeption digitaler Plattformen und Brand Websites, sind heute digitales Campaigning, datengetriebene Kreation und digitale Transformationsprozesse Alex’ Arbeitsschwerpunkte. Für ihn müssen Marken den Nutzern in ihrer Kommunikation und ihren digitalen Ökosystemen eine stringente und positive User Experience bieten. Und weil diese von zahlreichen Faktoren abhängt, wechselt er – je nach Projekt – gern zwischen den Rollen eines Kreativen, Digitalstrategen oder Beraters.


Seine Karriere startete Alex 2005 bei der deepblue networks AG in Hamburg als User Experience Designer und Kreativdirektor. 2012 wechselte er zur Havas Düsseldorf, wo er zuletzt als Managing Director Digital die digitale Transformation der Agentur federführend vorantrieb. Zu seinem Kundenportfolio zählen unter anderem Volvo Cars Deutschland, eBay, GlaxoSmithKline, Unilever, Reckitt-Benckiser, Swatch, MTV und Burger King.