This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Accept Refuse Privacy Policy

Madlen Grenzmann

Executive Strategy Director TBWA\ Düsseldorf

When Madlen joined TBWA\ in 2005 she immediately fell in love with TBWA’s philosophy and methodology Disruption®. With Disruption® strategic thinking is deeply rooted in the DNA of the entire agency – that makes TBWA something like a strategic planner’s paradise.


She believes that human insights are still the best source of inspiration and that culture is a brand’s most important competitor for the audience’s attention. Side by side with the Planning Team, it’s her daily mission to anticipate cultural trends and phenomena, to identify inspirational insights so as to locate (and involve) brands in modern culture. 


Madlen graduated in Psychology and started her advertising career focusing on brand planning and qualitative brand and consumer research at &Equity in Hamburg. After three years at Springer & Jacoby/Lucy Planning (Hamburg) she joined TBWA\ in 2005 to build up the Strategic Planning Department in the Düsseldorf office. As Managing Director Madlen headed the TBWA\ Düsseldorf office from 2009 to 2012 and after a maternity break returned to TBWA\ as Executive Strategy Director leading the Strategic Department in Düsseldorf.


In her career Madlen has been responsible for the strategic positioning and guidance of brands such as Mercedes-Benz, BMW, Siemens mobile, Intersnack, Bahlsen, Osram, Esprit, Eurohypo, Vaillant and Veltins.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Accept Refuse Privacy Policy

Madlen Grenzmann

Executive Strategy Director TBWA\ Düsseldorf

Als Madlen 2005 zur TBWA\ kam, verliebte sie sich auf der Stelle in die TBWA\ Philosophie und Methodik Disruption®. Kein Wunder, ist doch mit Disruption® strategisches Denken tief in der DNA der Agentur verankert – wahrlich paradiesische Ausgangsbedingungen für strategische Planer.   


Madlen ist fest davon überzeugt, dass der größte Wettbewerber im Kampf um die Aufmerksamkeit der Menschen nicht andere Marken sind, sondern der kulturelle Kontext, in dem sich Menschen täglich bewegen. Gemeinsam mit dem Planning-Team ist es ihre tägliche Mission, kulturelle Phänomene und Trends unmittelbar zu erkennen, inspirierende Insights zu identifizieren und so Marken kulturell zu verankern.


Madlen ist Diplom-Psychologin und startete ihre Agenturlaufbahn in der strategischen Markenplanung und qualitativen Marktforschung bei &Equity in Hamburg. Nach drei Jahren bei Springer & Jacoby/Lucy Planning (Hamburg) kam sie 2005 zur TBWA\, um die Strategische Planung im Düsseldorfer Office aufzubauen. Von 2009 bis 2012 führte Madlen die TBWA\ Düsseldorf als Managing Director. Nach ihrer Elternzeit ist sie 2014 wieder als Executive Strategy Director zur TBWA\ zurückgekehrt und leitet seitdem gemeinsam mit Dominique Lewis die Strategische Planung am Standort Düsseldorf.


Im Laufe ihrer Karriere hat Madlen Marken wie Mercedes-Benz, BMW, Siemens mobile, Intersnack, Bahlsen, Osram, Esprit, Eurohypo, Vaillant und Veltins strategisch beraten und geführt.