This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Accept Refuse Privacy Policy

Beautiful by choice
The US launch of Gliss from Schwarzkopf in 2017 was going to be challenging. The largest hair care market in the world. Competitive and glutted like no other. Seems like nobody in North America has been waiting for another hair care brand?! Challenge accepted!

We had the opportunity to bring something new to the table! Gliss made beauty perception and image a global topic of conversation again. And we made it the first brand giving women the choice to have the hair they want every day. Gliss empowers women to choose their own kind of beautiful!!!

The Gliss manifesto film was created in the light of the political situation after the election of Donald Trump as President of the United States. It shows women’s quest for liberty and freedom of choice. And it also reminds us that having the “choice” and standing up for a liberal world makes us who we are. Maybe this is the most beautiful choice we have.

Awards

Clio Bronze

New York Festival Shortlist

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Accept Refuse Privacy Policy

Beautiful by choice
Der US-Launch 2017 von Schwarzkopfs Gliss schien zu einer echten Herausforderung zu werden. Der weltweit größte Haarpflege-Markt. Von Wettbewerbern und Marken nur so überschwemmt. Und obwohl es zunächst so aussah, als würde niemand auf eine weitere Haarpflege-Marke warten, nahmen wir die Herausforderung gerne an!

Für uns war klar: Wir wollten mit unserer Kampagne etwas völlig Neues zum Thema „Beauty“ beisteuern. Gliss sollte die Wahrnehmung und das Bild von Schönheit wieder zu einem globalen Gesprächsthema machen. Also machten wir Gliss zur ersten Marke, die Frauen jeden Tag die Wahl gibt, sich nicht nur für schönes Haar zu entscheiden, sondern ihnen auch die Möglichkeit gibt, ihre Schönheit auf ganz ihre eigene, individuelle Art auszuleben.

Der Gliss Manifesto-Film entstand im Lichte des politischen Umschwungs in Amerika während der Wahlen zum US-Präsidenten. Mit Donald J. Trump gewann hier ein Kandidat mit einem sehr zweifelhaften Frauenbild. Ein Bild, das genau das Gegenteil von dem ist, was wir mit der Idee „Beautiful by choice“ propagieren wollen: nämlich Empowerment und Stärkung der Frau.

Awards

Clio Bronze

New York Festival Shortlist